Going to the shop

Now that the bug is almost completely gutted, it’s time to take it in to patch it up a bit. We managed to get a trailer from my Dad’s work in order to transport the VW Bug to the shop where there are welding supplies available. The bug got to the shop safe and sound, and now we now how to transport the bug successfully, which will make the job of transporting the bug to the paint shop a lot easier. At first I thought both pans needed to be replaced, but upon further inspection a friend of my dad’s said only the passenger side needed to be replaced as the drivers side just had a dent he easily popped out. I will be filming the welding process on the bug and hopefully I will also be doing some welding myself. I know welding might seem a little risky and hard to manage, but I’m always willing to try out new things on this project.

Leave a Reply

